Home

2021 Dodge Grand Caravan problems

Curious how the 2017 Grand Caravan compares to other years? Check out our Dodge Grand Caravan overview to see the most problematic years, worst problems and most recently reported complaints with.. 207 problems have been reported for the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. The following chart shows the 17 most common problems for 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's electrical system with 53 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's structure (39 problems) The contact owns a 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that upon inspection, oil was found on the floor of the garage that had leaked from the engine Problem with your 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan? Our list of 2 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Repair Histories. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan problems occur, check out our car reliability stats

The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan has been recalled 2 times by NHTSA 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan won't do anything 3 Answers. Drove home from work, 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan parked in garage for about 2 hours. Come back out 2 hours later, door was locked (didn't lock it), Tried to start it, now it has the red light on dash,.. This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Dodge GRAND CARAVAN 2017. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Problems, Defects & Complaint

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

The contact owns a 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the rear driver's side sliding door ceased. Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge located 11101 nursery field drive, jacksonville, fl 32256, (904-570-4758, was contacted by phone and informed of the failure Jim W., CA (2017 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT 3.6-L V6) Transmission leaks Left a small puddle of transmission fluid when new every time parked overnight (under 1000 miles) had to have dealer repair View all 23 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2017 Grand Caravan

View all 23 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Minivan on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2017 Grand Caravan In an interesting pricing move, Dodge increased the 2016 Grand Caravan pricing by $1,000 very late in the model year, perhaps to minimize the apparent price rise of the 2017 model Grand Caravan 41,700 miles I bought this Dodge carvan 2017 it has 41700 miles after I start the van and move it about 20 feet it automatically locks the doors and the right side sliding door in the back makes a big noise this has been going on for a week now the back sliding door is stuck and cannot be moved, took it to dealer said it will cost. Have a 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan GT the back driver door was working went into a store and came out now it will not open it's stuck locked feels like I am going to pull the door off it I pull any harder and 72,000 miles on it and no warranty this should be a recall it's not safe if something happens to someone in the back seat and you have. In my 2011 Dodge grand Caravan has intermittent problems starting. I recently replaced the battery, which needed to be replaced. The problem still persisted...

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Top Comparisons. Users ranked 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan against other cars which they drove/owned. Each ranking was based on 9 categories. Here is the summary of top rankings I Have a 2017 dodge grand caravan sxt 3.6 ffv, it has 103k miles on it, it had a code of PO301 I replaced the CNP coil and all plugs with the OEM Champion Ridiums that were in it, now the misfire comes at low consistent pedal pressure and sitting still at a light or just sitting period and rough idle Vehicle make, model, and year 2017 dodge grand caravan sxt 3.6 ffv Current mileage 103k. 2017 Dodge grand Caravan cylinder two and three misfire 6 Answers. I'm having a problem with my 2017 Dodge grand caravan, I have a cylinder two and three misfire I've taken it to two different mechanics and one said that it needed a new head and the other said it. P0302 is a relatively common Dodge Caravan trouble code. It stands for: P0302 is certainly a cause for concern, and can be a threat to the drivability the Dodge Caravan. The nice thing about it is that the P0302 has tracked the problem to a particular cylinder, which makes diagnosing the problems simpler than P0300, which means that the cylinders are randomly misfiring

In this guide, you will find step by step directions on how to fix Dodge Grand Caravan radio. A common problem with the Grand Caravan radio is that it may stop working completely, start to drain the battery or there is no sound. If you are having any of these problems you will need to replace the radio or repair it. Symptoms Dodge Grand Caravan Radio Doesn't Work Radio Has no Sound Volume. Conclusion: Bad Coil Packs Dodge Caravan. Be aware that almost all symptoms of a bad coil pack in your Caravan could also be other issues with the ignition system as well. Good luck diagnosing the problem! Feel free to leave a comment below if there is anything that you would like to add

Dodge Grand Caravan Cruise control is not working Inspection at your home or office. your vehicle's cruise control has stopped working you should have a mechanic check it to determine the nature of the problem. Fast and easy service at your home or office. GET A QUOTE FOR YOUR CAR. Backed by 12-month, 12.000-mile guarantee Wondering if anyone here has had luck getting Chrysler to warranty paint defects from corrosion on aluminum hoods. Seems like common issue and I am upset that 2016 Caravan has issue after only a year and a half. Dealer took some pictures to send to Chrysler but basically said don't expect much.. Joined Aug 24, 2017 Having a replaced head, or being manufactured after July 2012 does not guarantee that the problem is solved. vipergg said: 2001 Dodge Grand Caravan Sport (3.3) 250,000+ miles --- RIP (Rusted Into Pieces) 2003 Dodge Grand Caravan eL (3.8) 200,000+ miles. The prior problems were probably just symptoms of the problem you have now. Will have to take the door panel off and manually trip the latch. Sep 07, 2014 Jun 23, 2017 | 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan. 0 Answers 2006 dodge grand caravan 3.8 liter Codes I dont understand are p2 p34 p36 and p80. Apr 13, 2017 | 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan I'm in a wheelchair and I'm in the need of a wheelchair mini van. My wife found one on Facebook from a local town near us. It is a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. 6 cylinder automatic transmission real manual fold out ramp. It does need 3 miner things to fix. We tried it out and runs very well

The air conditioning in your Dodge car cools the cabin when it is hot outside. The AC system uses a compressor to compress a refrigerant and then pushes that cold air into the passenger cabin with a fan. When this system breaks you may need to replace your air conditioning components. However, before you do that, troubleshoot the problems Free Dodge Grand Caravan troubleshooting & support. Find help with repairs, installation & common Dodge Grand Caravan problems from top Dodge experts

25 Complaints: 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Engine Problem

Problems with the Transmission. The powertrain is responsible for transmitting energy from the engine to the wheels. It's what makes a car move. When this system fails, it can cause many troubles. This NHTSA complaint discusses the problem. The contact owns a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan This quick video will show you how to easily fix the power door locks for a dodge caravan from 2001-2007. Try this before you pay someone to fix it.#DodgeCa..

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Problems and Complaints - 2 Issue

  1. indicates that there is a problem with the electronics. In addition, if the light begins to flash after the bulb check, it indicates that someone used an invalid key fob to start the engine. Either of these conditions will result in the engine being shut off after two seconds. If the vehicle security light turns on during normal vehicl
  2. The problem appears when either one or both of the sliding door locks do not work to lock or unlock the doors. In addition, you may hear a loud buzzing noise during the lock/unlock operation. Vehicles affected by Chrysler service bulletin 23-017-20 GROUP: 23. 2016 - 2017 (RT) Chrysler Town & Country 2016 - 2017 Dodge Caravan
  3. For 2017, the Dodge Grand Caravan gets a revised trim line consisting of SE, SE Plus, SXT and GT. A 6.5-in touch-screen radio/rearview camera is now standard, and equipment packages have been.
  4. I replaced with dodge caravan gt 2017 to get fully loaded car. After driving the Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the Dodge GT was by far the best value for my money. It is.

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Repairs and Problem Descriptions

Find the best used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 1,127 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 618 1-Owner cars, and 422 personal use cars Power liftgate problems — Dodge Caravan Fix Power liftgate problems — Dodge Caravan. If you own a 2005 Dodge Caravan/Voyager/Town and County and have power liftgate problems where the rear power door is not operating, here are some diagnostic tips: The body control module (BCM) sends 5 volts out to the lift gate switch What People Are Paying. Prices shown are the prices people paid including dealer discounts for a used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Grand Caravan SE V6 with standard options and in good condition with an average of 12,000 miles per year. Taxes and fees (title, registration, license, document and transportation fees) are not included The 2017 Grand Caravan has a less expensive price than its model-year rivals. The 2017 Grand Caravan was given by J.D. Power a reliability rating of three out five, which is average. The 2016 model has more recalls than the 2017 model year. The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan offers in four trim levels which has been streamlined from six in the.

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan - rattling sound coming from left side of engine. Close. Vote. Posted by 1 minute ago. 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan - rattling sound coming from left side of engine. power steering fluid was empty and I couldn't turn the wheel. I got fluid, filled it, and went and got a new cap. No problem. My wheel turns now but is. For 2017, Dodge has reduced the number of Grand Caravan trim levels from six to four (SE, SE Plus, SXT, GT). All trim levels features a 6.5-inch touchscreen audio system with rearview camera Check out the overall exterior dimensions of the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. Compare it against the rivals and find out which one is the best fit for you. 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Length, Width, Height, Ground Clearance and Wheelbase | CarIndigo.co The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan is a family minivan that seats up to 7 passengers across 3 rows. It competes with the Honda Odyssey, Toyota Sienna, and Kia Sedona. This year, it remains largely unchanged, but the trims have been simplified to four models: the SE, SE Plus, SXT, and GT Fits 2011-2020 Dodge Grand Caravan Lower Bumper Black Billet Grille Insert (Fits: 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan) 5 out of 5 stars (1) 1 product ratings - Fits 2011-2020 Dodge Grand Caravan Lower Bumper Black Billet Grille Inser

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan | Read Owner and Expert Reviews2004 Dodge Grand Caravan Wiring Diagram - Wiring ForumsHow to Fix Dodge Grand Caravan Radio Not Working | YOUCANIC

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Reliability - Consumer Report

Three repair shops including Dodge dealer where I bought my van told me I needed a transmission overhaul on my 2007 Grand Caravan with 52k miles. Cost $2500. Last resort paid off big. I went to the Advance autoparts got the diagnostics test. Code was PO 740 for a torque converter clutch cylanoid Original review: April 5, 2020. I purchased a slightly used 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan and I still own and drive it daily. It has a little over 100K miles and it runs great

Dodge Grand Caravan Questions - 2017 Dodge grand Caravan

2008-16 Dodge Grand Caravan Chrysler A/C Evaporator Core 68029726AC OEM MOPAR (Fits: 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan) 5 out of 5 stars (1) 1 product ratings - 2008-16 Dodge Grand Caravan Chrysler A/C Evaporator Core 68029726AC OEM MOPA 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT - BACKUP CAMERA REMOTE START 3RD ROW $13,995 (CALL 630-423-5513 FOR AVAILABILITY) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting $1,40 According to the owner's manual for the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan with a 3.6L Automatic the maximum trailer tongue weight of the van with 1-2 people in it is 360 lbs so if your trailer tongue weight stayed under 360 lbs you shouldn't have an issue as long as you are not exceeding the gross combined weight rating, gross axle weight rating and the.

Each 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan ignition coil transforms low battery voltage into thousands of volts to activate the spark plugs and start combustion. Rough idling, reduced MPG, and weakened acceleration are common signs of worn-out coils, and problems with these parts can cause a Check Engine Light or starting trouble too favorite this post Apr 30 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan*One Owner*Keyless*www.carkingsales.com $7,999 (Car King in West Allis 10124 W. Greenfield Ave. 414-453-9922) pic hide this posting restore restore this postin 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan*One Owner*Keyless*www.carkingsales.com $7,999 (mil > Car King in West Allis 10124 W. Greenfield Ave. 414-453-9922) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting $16,00 How reliable is the 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger? See the most common repairs performed and learn if your vehicle is at risk for major repairs in the next 12 months

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan Transmission Problems and Repair

2017 Dodge GRAND CARAVAN Problems, Complaints and Defects

Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Rocker Arm from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan gets a 3.6-liter V-6 under the hood that makes 283 hp @ 6400 rpm and 260 lb.-ft. @ 4400 rpm of torque. This engine is quite fuel-efficient and helps the car deliver a mileage of 17 mpg in the city and 25 mpg on the highway. The combined efficiency of the engine comes out to be 20 mpg as rated by the EPA The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan has a fantastically flexible interior, but crash-test scores are a major concern. Find out why the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan is rated 5.3 by The Car Connection experts The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan comes with standard stability control, 4-wheel anti-lock disc brakes and six airbags (front, front-side and full-length side-curtain). Safety options include a backup camera (becomes standard midway through the model year), a blind spot monitoring system, rear cross-traffic alert and automatic wipers

2000 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews, Specs and Prices | Cars

Measured owner satisfaction with 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan performance, styling, comfort, features, and usability after 90 days of ownership. storage spaces The vehicle's voice recognition and bluetooth Problem Areas The problems experienced by owners of the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan during the first 90 days of ownership Front and rear brake pads and rotors replaced on 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan Crew with less than 15K miles on it. Rears not covered under warranty. If I have to change brakes every 15K miles, I am going to puke. #61 Kelly Broderick says: August 18th, 2012 at 8:50 am. I have owned my 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan since February, bought it brand new

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. jeff. 5.0 out of 5 stars A real utility vehicle. Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2018. We are about 2 weeks into our 2017 dodge grand caravan sxt, which replaced a 2006 Chevy uplander Lt, we have 4 kids ranging from 6-13 years.. 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan SE Plus MiniVan STOW GO / 36,000 MILES SE Plu $16,990 (bnd > + MM Investment Cars-Gladstone) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting $22,99 Dodge Grand Caravan 2017, Problem Solver™ Alignment Camber Bolt Assortment by MOOG®. Quantity: Sold as a Kit. Upgrade your vehicle to MOOG and experience a safe and comfortable ride. The parts are made tough to ensure reliable..

Dodge Grand Caravan 2017, Problem Solver™ Coil Springs by MOOG®. Quantity: 2 per Pack. Upgrade your vehicle to MOOG coil springs that are designed to restore the original handling, reduce body sway and bring ride height to OE.. This manual is specific to a 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. RepairSurge is compatible with any internet-enabled computer, laptop, smartphone or tablet device. It is very easy to use and support is always free Besides also suffering from the premature brake failures described above, the 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan has also suffered from engine stalls, even while the vehicle is in motion. This seems to be a problem that Dodge is struggling to solve and has now become the subject of a 2014 safety investigation. We are equipped to deal with all manner of. The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan is fitted with the award-winning 3.6L Pentastar® V6 engine that puts out an impressive 283 horsepower. The coolest thing about the Pentastar® engine is that it can function with unleaded gasoline with an octane rating of 87, E-85, or a mixture of the two Totally Integrated Power Module (TIPM) problems cause a wide array of electrical nightmares in Dodge vehicles. Complaints include the the fuel pump failing to send fuel to the engine, the horn randomly going off, and airbags that randomly deploy. Dodge has released a number of TIPM-related recalls but owners continue to have problems

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Reliability & Recalls U

Dodge released the Pentastar 3.6-liter engine in 2011. This motor is found in a wide range of Chrysler- and Dodge-branded vehicles. Upon its release, there were a few common problems that were noticed. These issues included advanced exhaust cam phasing, cylinder head problems, and radiator clogging The Dodge Caravan (and the long-wheelbase Dodge Grand Caravan) is a series of minivans that was produced by Chrysler.It was produced from the 1984 to 2020 model years and was offered as both a passenger van and a cargo van. The short-wheelbase Caravan was introduced alongside the Plymouth Voyager in 1983 and was marketed as the Dodge version of the Chrysler minivans This page covers the dashboard warning lights for the Dodge Caravan and Dodge Grand Caravan. Warning lights are specific to the Dodge Grand Caravan f ourth generation (Mk 4, 2001-2007) and f ifth generation (Mk 5, 2008-present). The warning may however be relevant to earlier models also Some of the vehicles that are powered by the 3.6-liter Pentastar V6 are the Ram 1500 pickup truck, Jeep Grand Cherokee and Wrangler, Chrysler's 200, 300 and Town & Country models, as well as lots. Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > 4th Gen : 2009 - 2018 & 2019 - 2020 Classic > Audio & Electronics > Help Support Ram Forum by donating: This site uses cookies

Top 5 Dodge Grand Caravan Repair Problems Zubi

Use an OBD-II code scanner if the warning light does not disappear. Connect to the OBD-II port beneath the steering column. This port looks similar to a computer printer port. Push the Reset button on the code scanner to clear the system The 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan gets decent acceleration for a mini-van. The 3.6-L V6 engine that is on all Caravans gets 283 hp and 260 lb-ft of torque and is paired with a 6-speed automatic transmission that sends power to the front wheels. This gets the Grand Caravan from 0 to 60 in about 8 seconds, which is good for its class

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Nhts

Free Case Review. Contact Now Dodge Grand Caravan Engine & Transmission Problems Have you experienced Engine or Transmission problems with your 2011-2019 Dodge Grand Caravan? Have you experienced Loss of Power, Engine Stalling, Delayed Engagement, Hard Shifts or Transmission Vibration 2017 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Recall - ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING:FRONT UNDERHOOD Problem: Chrysler (FCA US LLC) is recalling certain 2018 Jeep Renegade, Compass and Grand Cherokee, RAM 1500 and Promaster, Fiat 500x, Dodge Journey, Challenger, Charger and Durango and Chrysler 300x vehicles, 2017-2018 Jeep Wrangler, Dodge Grand Caravan and Chrysler Town and Country vehicles and 2018-2019 Jeep Cherokee.

View and Download Dodge Grand Caravan 2017 user manual online. Grand Caravan 2017 offroad vehicle pdf manual download The Dodge Navigation Store is your official online source for Grand Caravan GPS navigation system map updates. The Grand Caravan update features fresh data that helps improve routing accuracy and fuel economy. These optimizations complement the many benefits of your in-vehicle navigation system Problem solving principles. Tackling a difficult problem can often leave you feeling that you don't know what to do next. Especially when it comes to solving problems with your backup camera, the first thing you have to determine is how much control you're realistically going to have over fixing the problem Dodge Grand Caravan Transmission Problems. 81 views 0 comments 0 points Started by d450 July 2017 Dodge. 2002 Grand Caravan radio,power outlet and windows wont work. 1 view 0 comments 0 points Started by scott0813 June 2017 Dodge. Grand Caravan - wiper and left turn signal

  • 25 percent off 45.
  • Mobile shop EU.
  • Anomaly scan price in Chennai.
  • HERSHEY'S KISSES Walmart Canada.
  • Can a mechanical heart valve be replaced.
  • 1867 to 1992 Canadian penny value.
  • Stephen Lynch Congress age.
  • Annualised hours Ireland.
  • Fiction books about the Silk Road.
  • How to calculate initial rate of reaction from absorbance.
  • How to help an abused dog.
  • California House of Representatives 2020.
  • Anechoic chamber Microsoft.
  • About vintage watches Reddit.
  • 2006 vw Jetta 2.5 Oil Filter Type.
  • Male kitten behavior.
  • How to clean textured ceramic tile floors.
  • How to fix a cut in a tire.
  • 1968 Prices in usa.
  • Broccoli salad dressing recipe.
  • Historical 1 month LIBOR rates 2020.
  • COS LOOKBOOK 2020 MENS.
  • Norton disk doctor bootable iso.
  • Parkeren Amsterdam.
  • Auto enrolment thresholds 2021/22.
  • Unique French toast recipes.
  • Ghd original IV straightener.
  • Fluke RPM80 Manual.
  • How much does Burger King pay 16 year olds.
  • What channel are the Lakers playing on tonight.
  • 3 reasons why Marcos declared martial law.
  • Best career options.
  • Historical linguistics and philology.
  • Ohio sales tax on leased vehicles.
  • Home Builders Association of Greater Chicago.
  • Spider repellent.
  • Overdue payment reminder SMS.
  • Free paper shredding near me.
  • Bode plot zero and pole.
  • Hot Dog (TV show).
  • Needle making machine.